Private health insurance

The Commonwealth Government has required all private health  insurance providers to provide four basic levels of private health hospital cover from April 2019.

The levels are:

  • Gold,
  • Silver,
  • Bronze, and
  • Basic.

These new categories could make it easier to compare different private health hospital insurance products within the same fund, or to compare product offerings from different insurers.

To help private health insurers to understand the potential opportunities from these levels, Derham Marketing Research provides an Aware? Care? Upscale? Change? Monitor that confirms interest in, and opportunities from:

  • Existing private health hospital insurance customers,
  • Competitor funds’ customers, and
  • People now without private health insurance, who may consider taking up such policies.

For more information, by email at    or call  him now on (+61) 0414 543 765.

Or download the brochure – The Aware Care Upscale Change Monitor for more details.